SpaceX launches Israeli reconnaissance satellite, lands rocket on last flight of 2022

SpaceX launches Israeli reconnaissance satellite, lands rocket on last flight of 2022

SpaceX launches Israeli reconnaissance satellite, lands rocket on last flight of 2022

SpaceX ushered in 2022 a few days early with a brilliant night launch from California to launch an Israeli reconnaissance satellite into orbit.

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the Israeli Earth-imaging satellite EROS C-3 into orbit Vandenberg Space Force base in California late Thursday evening (Dec. 29), with the payload launched into orbit about 15 minutes after leaving Earth. The launch took place at the launch site at 11:38 p.m. PST (2:38 a.m. EST/0738 GMT), with the Falcon 9 first stage returning to land on a nearby SpaceX path about 8 minutes into the flight.





#SpaceX #launches #Israeli #reconnaissance #satellite #lands #rocket #flight

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *