Watch the Blood Moon’s total lunar eclipse on November 8, last until 2025

Watch the Blood Moon’s total lunar eclipse on November 8, last until 2025

On November 8, the moon offers an astonishing sight that you won’t see again until 2025: a total lunar eclipse that will give Earth’s nearest neighbor an eerie blood-red hue. If you plan to watch it online, you have several free options available.

The Beaver Blood Moon Lunar Eclipseas it is called (it happens during the November Full Beaver Moon) begins at 3:02 AM EST (0802 GMT) and reaches totality at 5:16 AM EST (1016 GMT) and ends at 8:56 AM EST (1356 GMT). the “blood moon“phase will be visible from North and Central America, as well as Hawaii, Alaska and parts of South America, Asia, Australia and New Zealand, according to NASA (opens in new tab).

A map showing where the lunar eclipse of November 8, 2022 is visible. Contours mark the edge of the viewing area at eclipse contact times. Credit: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center / Scientific Visualization Studio





#Watch #Blood #Moons #total #lunar #eclipse #November

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *